the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Maxima 2001 & Compustar CM3000 Problem


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ekdude 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2005
Posted: September 09, 2005 at 11:49 PM / IP Logged  

Car

Make: Nissan
Model: Maxima (Automatic)
Year: 2001
Alarm: Compustar 2W900FMR (CM3000)
Hello, I have 2 problems and any suggestions or help is greatly appreciated!
Problem # 1
I have installed the alarm and everything works except the lock/unlock (I) button on the pager remote. It doesn't unlock the doors at all...the funny thing is the 1 way remote will unlock all doors because it has separate buttons for the lock and unlock.. any clues? I'm thinking that it's a programming issue....

Problem # 2 (remote start)

I know that I need to have the bypass module installed before I can remote start the car.  I haven't installed the bypass module yet, but when i press the black button on the brain to confirm if i have the right signal for tach it chirps 3 times... any body know where i can find this wire? Can someone send me a diagram of where I should be looking to find tach wire? Right now I've tapped this wire into a GREEN / WHITE wire in the ECM but it doens't seem to be the right one. 
Question about the bypass module. It has red(+12), black(ground) and blue (wire that wraps around ingition coil). Now my question is for the red(+12v) wire, do i just give it constant +12v or which wire should I tap the red wire into for maximum security? I heard that if i give it +12v constant that means i'm always bypassing the immobilizor is this true?

Thanks in advance!

ekdude 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2005
Posted: September 11, 2005 at 8:17 PM / IP Logged  
what i am planning to do about the unlock is to go straight to the driver's door and hook it up that way....
metaverse 
Copper - Posts: 210
Copper spacespace
Joined: June 13, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: September 11, 2005 at 8:21 PM / IP Logged  
Here is a wiring diagram: Click me
If one remote works and the other does not, I would conclude a faulty remote.
Go to instrument cluster for tach.. Always works.
Good luck with Compustar, you already hit a snag with the remote.. Other experienced posters might contribute.
ekdude 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2005
Posted: September 11, 2005 at 11:35 PM / IP Logged  
should i give the bypass module red wire +12V constant or should i hook it up to the status output  wire of the alarm which is on CN2 #2 BK ?
Velocity Motors 
Moderator - Posts: 12,488
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Fabrication. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 08, 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posted: September 11, 2005 at 11:50 PM / IP Logged  

# 1: Does the 2 way pager remote start the car or let you know that the hood is open or doors open when armed ? If not, then it's not programmed yet.

#2 : As suggested you can go to the instrument cluster or you can go to the injector and grab the uncommon colored wire. This always works for me.

# 3 : I'm not sure why you don't have a status inpt wire or ground when running wire on this module. Usually you have the (+) go to constant and when the remote starter engages, the status wire turns on the system. The blue (wire that wraps around ingition coil) what polarity is it asking for ?

Jeff
Velocity Custom Home Theater
Mobile Audio/Video Specialist
Morden, Manitoba CANADA
ekdude 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2005
Posted: September 12, 2005 at 2:46 AM / IP Logged  
#1 the 2way remote doesn't remote start yet cuz i don't have the bypass module installed and don't have the right tach wire.  But it will tell you that the hood or the doors are open. I know this car needs a 2nd pulse to open all doors.
#2 I will do just that.
#3 This alarm does have a status input wire (ground out when running). Just to confirm do i hook +12V constant to the status input wire? As for the blue wire i haven't a clue what polarity it is...i must find out.
Velocity Motors wrote:

# 1: Does the 2 way pager remote start the car or let you know that the hood is open or doors open when armed ? If not, then it's not programmed yet.

#2 : As suggested you can go to the instrument cluster or you can go to the injector and grab the uncommon colored wire. This always works for me.

# 3 : I'm not sure why you don't have a status inpt wire or ground when running wire on this module. Usually you have the (+) go to constant and when the remote starter engages, the status wire turns on the system. The blue (wire that wraps around ingition coil) what polarity is it asking for ?

thepencil 
Gold - Posts: 1,526
Gold spacespace
Joined: December 16, 2002
Location: Canada
Posted: September 12, 2005 at 9:46 AM / IP Logged  
ekdude wrote:
should i give the bypass module red wire +12V constant or should i hook it up to the status output  wire of the alarm which is on CN2 #2 BK ?
+12V constant to the bypass module and the Black Status Output to the ground wire of the Bypass moduel is the right connection.
It bypass will not be on all the time as you were wondering. The black status output also refers to (ground out when running) wire will only activate (becomes Ground) during the remote start period. Otherwise it's off the rest of the time.    
Be careful whose advice you buy, but be patient with those who supply it.Maxima 2001 & Compustar CM3000 Problem -- posted image.
ekdude 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2005
Posted: September 12, 2005 at 9:32 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys!

I got all the problems solved and the alarm is in working order, Thanks too all that gave me the support! I only wonder how do i stop the factory alarm from setting off? cuz when i use the 2way remote to unlock all doors, sometimes the factory alarm sets off... any clues?

Velocity Motors 
Moderator - Posts: 12,488
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Fabrication. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 08, 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posted: September 12, 2005 at 9:48 PM / IP Logged  
The OEM disarm wire has to be hooked up to the Compustar alarm disarm wire. FACTORY ALARM DISARM--------ORANGE / blue-------|-  |located at pin 30 at SECU.The SECU (Smart Entrance Control Unit) is located to the passengers side of the steering column.
Jeff
Velocity Custom Home Theater
Mobile Audio/Video Specialist
Morden, Manitoba CANADA
ekdude 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2005
Posted: September 13, 2005 at 12:58 AM / IP Logged  

Thanks! i got it  going... awesome!

Page of 2

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Friday, July 19, 2024 • Copyright © 1999-2024 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer