the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Tired of hearing about big box stores

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: February 14, 2006 at 2:11 PM / IP Logged  
In my opinion, this is a prime example of what this thread was all about, how a big box can get a bad name for a poor job done. It all starts with the people they hire. Perhaps there are some big box stores that do great work, the local one has lost money since it first opened, I wonder why that is?
Top Secret, I can tell you but then my wife will kill me.
Autosoundg 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: February 14, 2006 at 2:53 PM / IP Logged  
I have been doing this for 15 years and the BB jobs i usually see are hack jobs. I am sure there are good installers here and there but typically here in NJand we see a lot of poor installations and that makes not only this industry look bad but even the custom places like ourselves.
forbidden 
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: February 14, 2006 at 2:56 PM / IP Logged  
There are very few old dogs left in this industry (soon to be one less for that matter). In this case my installer who is leaving is not ready for the job that lay in front of him. I do not see how this can be good for this industry nor any retailer. Would you if you owned a business, keep an employee there who was not capable of doing his/her job.
gus1 
Gold - Posts: 1,013
Gold spacespace
Posted: February 14, 2006 at 5:19 PM / IP Logged  
Exactly.