icon

New system plans

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tbone31 
Member - Posts: 40
Member spacespace
Posted: March 15, 2006 at 8:30 PM / IP Logged  
Okay so i'm a noob with photoshop so dont judge it too hard only used it for a day or so.   Ive got a 2002 White grand cherokee limited and here are some pics of my current install, and then some pics of my planned install.
I still havent learned how to make the enclosers look more like real fiberglass but u get the idea. any comments are welcome.
here's my amps just behind the seat. currently a 1001bd and an 851x im looking for another 1001bd
New system plans -- posted image.
here's my ported box its a snail shell rip off, 2 12inch hx2's i have 2 more one needs repair.
and this is what im planning still being able to get at my spare tire, and put my hockey gear in the trunk. not sure if i will have enough space to port it. i think i will if i mold right to the bare metal and hae it buldge out.
let me know what you think.
jlord16 
Silver - Posts: 322
Silver spacespace
Posted: March 16, 2006 at 3:05 AM / IP Logged  
Definatly mould it to the metal, remove all the pannels from the boot area, dosnt look like alota room for a ported, but if you dont have the room just go for a sealed box, its looks promising and it can be done, keep us updated and goodluck
Clarion DB36MP
Infinity Kappa Perfect 10"
Respone 800w Mono
ALPINE MRP-F250
*Custom fabrications*
tbone31 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 16, 2006 at 2:13 PM / IP Logged  
thanks for the comment, im gonna take the panels out today to get started molding the interior. is it hard to get the mold to snap in where the factory panels did?
realitycheck 
Silver - Posts: 751
Silver spacespace
Posted: March 16, 2006 at 3:05 PM / IP Logged  
I wouldnt try and make it snap in. I would bolt it in but thats just me.
Learning the trade one fiberglass creation at a time!
tbone31 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 16, 2006 at 3:46 PM / IP Logged