is this enclosure possible?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ashokn225 
Member - Posts: 32
Member spacespace
Posted: May 14, 2006 at 1:58 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys
Im new to this so this would be a huge undertaking for me especially, let alone someone who has expertise in fiberglass enclosures. But i wanna try so screw it haha.
I wanna make an enclosure using a car sub and amp but for home theater use. Its been done before so thats not the issue. But I wanna try making it look like this!!!:
http://www.bang-olufsen.com/web2/systems/product.asp?section=systems&sub=ls&prodid=282
possible or not? I mean, i dont think i could get it to look exactly like that, but something close would be awesome!!
any suggestions, feedback?
thanks
ashok
grantd 
Copper - Posts: 60
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 14, 2006 at 8:40 PM / IP Logged  
that link doesn't point to anything useful try just posting the pic of what it is.
As for a car sub in a home theater application it's not a problem at all
I'm currently running an infinty beta 12 with a 250 watt plate amp from parts express. That is just in an mdf box with casters on it. Just make sure your components will match up alright, power, impediance, etc.
So your question is basically can you make it look like what ever that link shows.
slimmatic 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Posted: May 15, 2006 at 12:05 AM / IP Logged  
I think this is the link he wanted.
http://www.bang-olufsen.com/web2/systems/product.asp?section=systems&sub=ls&prodid=282
And anything is possible with time/money/know how.
grantd 
Copper - Posts: 60
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 15, 2006 at 9:40 AM / IP Logged  
You posted the same link he did. it's alright though maybe it's something on my end that is making the picture not display.
ashokn225 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 15, 2006 at 2:44 PM / IP Logged  
sorry guys for the broken link