12'' Alpine Type R

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bigosh 
Member - Posts: 11
Member spacespace
Posted: June 03, 2006 at 1:53 PM / IP Logged  
Hi,
First of all let me say I am a bit new to car audio so bare with me. I Have read around on the forums and searched for what I was looking for. I got a little help but could not really I find what i was looking for or not in a language which I understand, hence im a bit new to car audio. In the past week I have been searching around for amps/subs/head units for the car audio system that I plan on building. I have came to the conclusion that I 2 12" Alpine Type R's, but i have a few questions about them.
In my car audio system I am looking for power and sound quality. I have about 2000-2500 to spend and looking for the best set up for my money. I am looking to hear some subs that hit hard but at the same time deliver good sound quality. Speakers are already installed so that is not needed. From my reseacrh I have came to the conclusion that Type R's will be the best for what I am looking for. Thus I want to build a system around 2 12" Type R's.
Here's a few questions I have for anyone who can help.
1. If given the same amount of rms 500w (4 ohms) SWR-1242D and 500w (2 ohms) SWR-1222D what will be the difference between these two. Which will preform better? Which will hit harder? Etc etc... Which would you recommend.
2. Which AMP would you recommend for 2 Type R's at 4 ohms and 2 ohms? Remember I want to maximize each sub to peak performance.
3. What time ob box would you recommend? Which box gives best quality? hits hardest? loudest?
4. Anything else i should look at before making my
purchase?
Thanks in advance,
Osh
bigosh 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 03, 2006 at 1:56 PM / IP Logged  
Sorry for the few spelling mistakes typed that out in a hurry.
For Question # 3 its supposed to say What type of box*
Osh
xtremej 
Gold - Posts: 1,440