the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

98 crown vic, alarm


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
oscarnl86 
Copper - Posts: 84
Copper spacespace
Joined: July 07, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 23, 2006 at 12:57 PM / IP Logged  

hey guys its me again and im at it with another crown victoria i installed an alarm on one a couple months ago and gad some problems at the beggining but solved them the only problem i coudl not fix was that i could not get the alarm to go into passive arming but the customer was fine with that. now i have the same problem again with another 98 crown vic. everything works perfectly fine except that i can not get it to go into pasive ariming any ideas?

by the way its a 98 ford crown vic

the alarm is a mearlon e330

i know some stuff and what i dont know ill make it up feel free to ask
oscarnl86 
Copper - Posts: 84
Copper spacespace
Joined: July 07, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 24, 2006 at 10:05 AM / IP Logged  

hey guys its me again i have one question on that same crown vic (98) with the mearlon e330 i had a fuse   blow but im not sure what caused. its the fuse for the 12v wire inside the car the one at the ignition switch harness when i put the alarm inn the car i grabed power 12v from there for 3 rellays (2 for the lock and unlock and the one for the starter kill) and the alarm and everything works fine the thing is that the car had a loose batt terminal and they still drove it like that so i am wondering what caused the fuse to blow did i over load that system or did the false contact caused by the batt terminal being loose cause it

thanx in advance for the help

i know some stuff and what i dont know ill make it up feel free to ask
oscarnl86 
Copper - Posts: 84
Copper spacespace
Joined: July 07, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 24, 2006 at 8:37 PM / IP Logged  
any ideas??????
i know some stuff and what i dont know ill make it up feel free to ask
oscarnl86 
Copper - Posts: 84
Copper spacespace
Joined: July 07, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 28, 2006 at 2:56 PM / IP Logged  

hey guys hope you can help me out here im still trying to grt this alarm to work ok i got two rellays and ran a fused wire to terminals 87 and 86 on both relays then i cut the pink and green wire from the switch and connected those wires to terminals 30 and 87a but when i go to put the fuse in it blows right away i was told to do it like that its just that i dont want to bother the guy that helped me on this thats why i need help

i know some stuff and what i dont know ill make it up feel free to ask

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer