icon

complete novice, alarm/remote start, 88 mr2

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: December 15, 2009 at 12:12 PM / IP Logged  
OK shove gear to neutral, feed from your 12volt constant source to the ignition, then fed from ignition to starter by flashing across. One of those two will start the car if it takes both, wire as follows. Your remote start starter output, feed from that to relay 86, ground to relay 85, constant 12V+ fused at 30amps to 30 and second starter wire from 87.
You might have only 1 ignition wire, there's no reason why not.
scoobyblue 
Member - Posts: 21
Member spacespace
Posted: December 15, 2009 at 12:18 PM / IP Logged  
ok howie , i will try that in the morning and post the result , many thanks for thr prompt reply
boxhead78 
Copper - Posts: 84
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 16, 2009 at 10:11 PM / IP Logged  
1987-90 Toyota MR2 Alarm, Remote Starter, Keyless Entry Wiring Information
Constant 12V+WHITE/ Red Ignition Switch Harness 
StarterBLACK/ White Ignition Switch Harness 
IgnitionBLACK / YELLOW Ignition Switch Harness 
Ignition 2BLACK/ Orange Ignition Switch Harness 
AccessoryBlue/Black Ignition Switch Harness 
TachBlack Test Connector 
Brake SwitchGREEN / WHITE Brake Switch 
Trunk Pinn/a  
Parking LightsGreen Connector in Passenger's Kick Panel 
Head LampRED / White And Red at Connector in Passenger's Kick Panel 
Hood Pinn/a  
Factory Disarmn/a  
Door TriggerRED / White (-) Or RED / Yellow (-) at Connector in Passenger's Kick 
Door LockBlue/White (-) Driver's Kick Panel 
Door UnlockBlue/Red (-)  
Horn WireGREEN/ Red (-) Connector in Passenger's Kick Panel 
Cruise Control Information  Stereo Information  View all Toyota Vehicles
boxead78
scoobyblue 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 17, 2009 at 3:55 AM / IP Logged