icon

complete novice, alarm/remote start, 88 mr2

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
scoobyblue 
Member - Posts: 21
Member spacespace
Posted: December 13, 2009 at 12:57 PM / IP Logged  

hi , i have the dmm from previous encounters , howie mentioned diodes but didnt say where for , no i am not having a go at him he probably assumed i should know . on the door connections it says positive or negative on them does this mean it doesnt matter which? , is the door lock in put a constant 12v? on the two outputs is that one for each door?when it says the starter , interior lamp and brake pedal  connections are negative 500 and 200ma output what exactly does this mean ? is the brake pedal connection necessary on a manual car , i presume it is there for cars that need the brake pedal depressed when starting. on the door pin connections one is positive input and one is negative input , do i connect to +on one door and - on the other or do i connect to the = and- on the drivers door? .on the turn signal connections i presume one is for the left and one for the right turn. the start kill/ anti grind  relay , is it wired to the car body side of the loom with the alarm wired to the ignition switch side?i also dont think i need the key in signal connection. the trunk/boot connection i will run to the boot until i get an actuator motor for it , someone here informed me that the spare door actuator i have would be too weak to work on this release.

so essentially it is every wire that i was trying to confirm , excuse my stupidity but we are all stupid before we learn

howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: December 13, 2009 at 1:38 PM / IP Logged  
Here we go, from memory becvause I haven't been near this model in about 10 years! Starting from rear:-