icon

Viper 5901, 95 Pontiac Trans Am

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
joebubba 
Copper - Posts: 107
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 15, 2010 at 6:22 PM / IP Logged  
Not sure what you mean by "both options". We're both saying the same thing. The only difference is the wiring of 85 and 86 is reversed (use the standard coil wiring as indicated by T&T).
ssbowtie1 
Copper - Posts: 74
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 15, 2010 at 8:07 PM / IP Logged  
joe, for example you are are using pin 30 to splice into the yellow clutch wire, while t&t did not reference that wire. Also you recommended using a +12V while t&t has me going to the ignition wires, but I'm guessing that doesn't matter since either way there will be 12V during cranking.
If you would care to explain how both of your explanations are the same, I'd love to hear it as I'm still learning. Either way I'll just go for t&t's wire combination which you both seem to agree on and will post up results and hopefully a short vid showing the remote start on the car if it works!
By the way I do still have the pending issue of if I leave the trunk open and arm the car I get a message saying I have the trunk open, but if I leave one of the doors open I get a message saying that the trunk and doors are open. If anyone has any ideas about that I'd appreciate it. I have the doors wired to the neg door trigger and the hatch to the neg hatch trigger.
Thanks again for all the help through my countless questions!
joebubba 
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 15, 2010 at 8:29 PM / IP Logged  
Oh damn, I missed that. I believe my suggestion for pin 87 and 30 is correct and T&T has it backwards.
ssbowtie1 
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 15, 2010 at 8:44 PM / IP Logged  
Ok so just to be certain your recommendation is as follows:
85: violet wire for neg starter output
86: ignition
87: splice into brown clutch switch wire
30: splice into yellow clutch switch wire