the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

viper 5701 door lock and unlock only

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
smokeman1 
Platinum - Posts: 1,588
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: June 16, 2010 at 12:51 PM / IP Logged  

I am a DIY installer not a Professional, and not wanting to offend you, but, Do you have the Installation Guide for this remote starter?  If not, it is available in the download section of this web site.

If you look at a posting to you from chev104275 on May 16th, the wires you need to check, verify, (with a DMM) and use for the heavy gauge harness were in that posting.

viper 5701 door lock and unlock only - Page 4 -- posted image. Battery YELLOW (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
viper 5701 door lock and unlock only - Page 4 -- posted image. Ignition 1 RED / LIGHT GREEN (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
viper 5701 door lock and unlock only - Page 4 -- posted image. Accessory 1 GRAY / YELLOW (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
viper 5701 door lock and unlock only - Page 4 -- posted image. Starter 1 RED / LIGHT BLUE (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS

On your Heavy Gauge Harness, 

H3/1 should go to the RED / LIGHT GREEN

H3/2 not used---H3/7 Not Used-----H3/8  Not Used

H3/3 should go to the GRAY / YELLOW

H3/4 and H3/5,  you seem to have those figured out  ( to the RED / LIGHT BLUE)

H3/6 and H3/9 should go to YELLOW (Constant 12 volt source)

AND SOLDER THOSE CONNECTIONS!!   Good Luck.  Hope this guides you to a finished install.

When all else fails, Read the Instructions
Support the12volt.com Make a Donation
hunt4fun 
Member - Posts: 26
Member spacespace
Posted: June 16, 2010 at 1:35 PM / IP Logged