icon

2008 nissan sentra, remote start, python

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
merlins gt 
Member - Posts: 22
Member spacespace
Posted: January 25, 2014 at 6:17 PM / IP Logged  
Ok I will admit I am new at this like most people that come here seeking help to save a I would say more then a few bucks
Kreg357 I do not know how much you make for a living but I think it is not enough!!!
your knowledge about this alarm-remote start stuff is vast I think
and thanks for all the help
2008 Nissan Sentra auto trans no keyless trunk just a stock plane sentra it came with keyless entry, I do not know if it has a factory alarm is there any way to find out?? there is a red car symbol that flashes all the time on the dash, factory alarm??
I just did the DBALL2 flash to 402.NISS1HT v3.11
so D2D changes everything?? I would think that would be easier
but will wire it up as you said to! but am still courios
Bill
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: January 25, 2014 at 7:09 PM / IP Logged  

We are all trying to save money with the current economy.   Nissan's aren't the easiest cars to do.  The DB-ALL2 should save a

bunch of vehicle connections and make the install easier.  The products you have selected are very good and from a major,
well respected, manufacturer.  Directed, the parent company, prefers to have their products installed exclusively by their own
dealers.  They won't honor warranty claims or provide technical support to DIYers.  Even their install guides are restricted and
written using industry specific technical terms to hamper DIYers.   If you take your time, locate and test before making quality