AVIC-N1 Installers

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Clay0011 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: December 25, 2004 at 5:59 PM / IP Logged  

Hi all,

I just bought a Pioneer AVIC-N1 and I am not experienced whatsoever with installing any kind of car electronics, so I have an install date scheduled with Tweeter on January 1st.  I asked them if they could ground the E-brake wire or whatever so I could have the video playing while the car was in drive, they said they couldn't since they were a corporate backed company.  My question is if I were to have them install it could i find the wire and do this myself fairly easy? If not does anyone in the Dallas/Fort Worth area know of a place that would be willing to do the install and take care of the e-brake wire as well?

Thanks for your help,

-Clay

actionjackson 
Copper - Posts: 59
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 26, 2004 at 8:22 PM / IP Logged  

yes, even thought it is against the law, it is fairly easy to do, since im assuming you will be using this for show purposes only, i will tell you how.  on the wire harness on the back of the avicn1 there will be 2 black wires(ground), and there will be a light green wire(ebrake wire), you will have to disconnect it from  the parking brake they hook it up to and connect that wire to one of the black ground wires. just be careful driving and watching a movie is very dangerous

Clay0011 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 27, 2004 at 1:35 AM / IP Logged  

Thanks a ton, I dont plan on watching the movies while I just want people in my car to see AVIC-N1 Installers -- posted image..

-Clay

wilsonck 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: January 11, 2005 at 10:50 AM / IP Logged  
Clay0011 wrote:

Hi all,