icon

Besy Buy Installers, What do you make?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dominocrx 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2006 at 12:27 PM / IP Logged  
well not meaning to jump back onto subject, but im a newb and seriously thinking of car audio/installation as a new career. im trying to see where i can expect to be and what i can make doing and learning as much as i can in 5 or so years. and what is the pay like at a high end shop?
gregory863 
Copper - Posts: 112
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2006 at 1:58 PM / IP Logged  
domino best buy is very good at teaching young installers. they also have a lot of rules and regulations. for a lot of young guys this is good, it teaches disipline.  if you want to get into install it's a good start. you won't be doing a lot of high end but it is good experience. collage and a differant career might be better for you if you can hack it. my son is in college and i tell him don't be like me. if you like to work with your hands or are doing burger king or some job like that best buy is a huge step up. also most managers like murphy says are good guys but some get off on telling people what to do and love firing people. but i guess that's everywhere. if you go to best buy be on your toes for the first few months. do what you're told without ever arguing. never give a manager a hard time about anything. do your best. be on time. shut up and listen. you'll do fine.
I can eat fifty eggs
meltingplastic 
Copper - Posts: 225
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 13, 2006 at 7:37 PM / IP Logged