the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

01 Audi A4, stereo system


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
blacka4 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: October 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 24, 2006 at 5:29 PM / IP Logged  

Can anyone tell me how to remove the metal tool tray basket in the wheel well of 01' Audi A4? I want to make a f/g enclosure for 1 - 10" Memphis 15-PR104 or 15-PR104D. (not sure which 1 to go with yet) But I need to figure out how to remove this basket so i can design the mold and figure out how to mount it.

Thanks in advance

blacka4 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: October 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 2:25 PM / IP Logged  

Ok I'll try to keep this short and sweet. I want 1 sub in the wheel well of my 01 A4.

I have decided on a 10" Memphis, but which one the 15-PR104 or 15-PR104D? 

NEXT

What cheap reliable amp would be good. I'm looking for somthing small in size also. My brother blew my Memphis 500d which would of been perfect.
DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: April 22, 2003
Location: Arizona, United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 2:28 PM / IP Logged  
It depends on your amp.  If it's 4-ohm stable, get the SVC model.  If it's 2-ohm stable, get the DVC model.
Support the12volt.com
blacka4 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: October 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 3:21 PM / IP Logged  

Thanks for responding im not to sure what amp to get iv'e been out of the whole system scene for about 3yrs. so I dont know what's worth getting. Basically i want the most bang for the buck, and the buck being under $300.

Does it make a difference in sound performance if i go with a 2-ohm stable amp or a 4-ohm stable amp?

Sorry for the noob Q's

aznboi3644 
Gold - Posts: 2,600
Gold spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: May 01, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 4:30 PM / IP Logged  
Not a noticeable difference between 2 or 4 ohms...for under 300 bucks you can get the Elemental Designs 9.2x...600 watts at 4 ohms
xtremej 
Gold - Posts: 1,440
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: February 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 4:44 PM / IP Logged  
You could also check out these amps (400.2 or 600.2), retail from 240-300. Compact, good power, and clean looking. I have sold/installed quite a few and have been impresed with product quality.
blacka4 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: October 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 4:45 PM / IP Logged  
Hey thank's for the info. but where do I find one of those amps. I did a yahoo search and all that comes up are forums asking about those amps.
aznboi3644 
Gold - Posts: 2,600
Gold spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: May 01, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 4:57 PM / IP Logged  
ASA 600.2 for $153 before shipping...I've bought from this site without any problems
http://www.audio-warehouse.com/web/mdl/ASA%20600.2/detail.asp
blacka4 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: October 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 7:24 PM / IP Logged  

I just want to thank all of your input, it's helped clear things up for me. But I do have 1 last Q.

Does it matter if i run a 1 or 2 channel amp since im only pushing 1 speaker which has a rating of 250 rms/ 500 max @ 4 ohm? It shouldn't right as long as i load the amp the right way?

Again, I thank all of you guys for your help.

blacka4 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: October 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: October 27, 2006 at 9:55 PM / IP Logged  
I also forgot to ask what is the best type of adapter to get a signal to my amp from my stock "symphony" head unit and what should i expect to pay?
Page of 4

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Monday, June 17, 2024 • Copyright © 1999-2024 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer