icon

viper 160xvl and best buy, problems

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
sqall12001 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: December 04, 2007 at 12:21 PM / IP Logged  
I've un circuit citied, electronic expressed and other places too, and i'm a best buy installer, It just depends on the installer and quality of the bay. It probably has a limit on how long it'll stay started, usually 10 min? Doesn't explain why the blower and headlights were on though.
-Nick
jmatteau 
Member - Posts: 24
Member spacespace
Posted: December 04, 2007 at 3:14 PM / IP Logged  

sqall12001 wrote:
I've un circuit citied, electronic expressed and other places too, and i'm a best buy installer, It just depends on the installer and quality of the bay. It probably has a limit on how long it'll stay started, usually 10 min? Doesn't explain why the blower and headlights were on though.
-Nick

It is on a 24 minute timer, wasn't that.  The engine check was not and still is not on.

mobile1 
Silver - Posts: 479
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 04, 2007 at 7:58 PM / IP Logged  
[QUOTE=Twelvoltz]FYI...the DEI products have a programmable option to 'ignore' whether or not the vehicle is running. To be honest I do not know what the practical application for this would be as I have never come across a need to use it. I do not know why any installer would have turned off the vehicle monitoring feature, especially in your 03 Jeep. It should be hooked up as tachometer monitoring.
I installed a viper 771 into a 06 Prius. I had to shut the engine checking off, because unless the gas engine turned on, it couldn't read a tach or voltage signal. There are some instances where you need to do this, very rare instances but still.
Twelvoltz 
Platinum - Posts: 2,384
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: December 04, 2007 at 8:24 PM / IP Logged  
mobile1 wrote: